The technical program consists of contributions on the following topics :

Applications to telecommunication networks

-Fluid/Flow models
-Congestion and nonlinear systems
-load balancing
-Emerging control theory

Other applications

-Transportation networks
-Industrial and Biological systems
-Numerical aspects


The lengths of the talks are 45', including questions.

Monday 13 September, 2004
9:30     Registration
10:10  Openning session    
Session : From Time-Delays to Teleoperation
10:30 - 11:15    
Robust stability with delay deviations
Keqin Gu, Silviu-Iulian Niculescu, Jie Chen
11:15 - 12:00    
Web remote control of mechanical systems : delays problems and experimental measurements of rouns trip time  
Jean Vareille, Philippe Le Parc, Lionel Marcé
12:00    Lunch    
Session : Communication Networks
14:15 - 15:00    
From time delay to distributed parameter systems in communications
Hugues Mounier
15:00 - 15:45    
Controller design under amplitude saturation of an ABR explicit rate
algorithm for ATM switches
Marco Ariola, Sophie Tarbouriech, Chaouki Abdallah
15:45 - 16:15   Coffe break    
Session : Geometric Approach and Failure Detection
16:15 - 17:00    
Finite impulse response systems for failure detection and isolation.
Giovanni Marro, Elena Zattoni
17:00 - 17:45    
Remarks on the tracking problem for SISO, linear, delay-differential systems
Giuseppe Conte, Anna Maria Perdon, Claude Moog
Tuesday 14 September, 2004
Session : Delayed Digital and Sampled Systems
8:30 9:15    
Linearization of the power amplifier in mobile telecommunication
Sven Nomm, Claude Moog,E. Cottais , Y. Wang
9:15 - 10:00    
Application of a variable-delay model to the sampled-data stabilization  
Alexandre Seuret, Emilia Fridman, Jean-Pierre Richard
10:00 - 10:30   Coffe break
Session: Network Control
10:30 - 11:15    
Closed Loop Control of a Load Balancing Network with Time Delays and Processor Resource Constraints
John Chiasson, Z. Tang, J.D. Birdwell, C.T. Abdallah, M. Hayat
11:15 - 12:00    
Control of congestion delay using delay-based non-linear observers.
Henri-François Raynaud, Fabienne Floret, Caroline Kulcsàr
12:00    Lunch    
Session: Stability and Stabilization
14:00 -14:45    
Stability of linear systems with commensurate delays:
a matrix pencil characterization
Jie Chen, Silviu-Iulan Niculescu
14:45 - 15:30    
Stabilization and finite gain stabilizability of delay linear systems
subject to input saturation
Karim Yakoubi, Yacine Chitour
15:30 - 16:00   Coffe break    
Session: Effective Computations
Mathematical and computational tools for time-varying delay systems and applications in mechanical engineering
Wim Michiels, Vincent Van Assche, Silviu-Iulian Niculescu
16:45 - 17:30    
Applied interval computation: a new approach for time-delays systems analysis.
Michael Di Loreto, Massa Dao, Luc Jaulin,
Jean-François Lafay, Jean Jacques Loiseau
17:30 - 18:15    
Introduction to symbolic methods for differential time-delay control systems.
Alban Quadrat
19:00   Departure to the dinner    
Wednesday 15 September, 2004
Session: From Operator Theory to Time-Delay Systems
9:00 - 9:45    
On exact controllability of neutral type systems
Gregory Sklyar, Rabah Rabah
9:45 - 10:30    
Applications of diffusive representation to delay operators
Gérard Montseny
10:30 - 11:00   Coffe break    
Session: Teleoperation in Robotics
11:00 - 11:45    
PDE approach for time delays in robotised teleoperation  
Youssoufi Toure, Laurence Josserand, Gérard Poisson
11:45 - 12:30    
Delay effect in the networked control of mobile robots
Chaouki T. Abdallah
12:30    Lunch    


Chaouki T. Abdallah, U. New Mexico
Mourad Ahmane, U. Nantes
Marco Ariola, U. Napoli
Julien Boudey, U. Nantes
Michel Cardelli, U. Nantes
John Chiasson, U. Tennessee Knoxville
Massa Dao
, U.Angers
Michael Di Loreto, CNRS Nantes
Fabienne Floret, U. Paris XIII
Frederic Gouaisbaut, U. Toulouse
Keqin Gu, Southern Illinois U.
Laurence Josserand, U. Orléans
Valery Korobov, U. Szcecin
Ulle Kotta, U. Tallinn
Jean-François Lafay, Ecole Centrale de Nantes
Jean-Jacques Loiseau, CNRS Nantes
Micehl Malabre, CNRS Nantes
Giovanni Marro, U. Bologna
W. Michiels, U. Leuven
Gérard Montseny, CNRS Toulouse
Claude Moog, CNRS Nantes
Hugues Mounier, U. Orsay
Silviu-Iulian Niculescu, CNRS Compiègne
Sven Nomm, U. Tallinn
Hitai Ozbay, Ohio State U.
Anna-Maria Perdon, U. Ancona
Alban Quadrat, INRIA Nice
Isabelle Queinnec, CNRS Toulouse
Rabah Rabah, Ecole des Mines de Nantes
Henri-François Raynaud, U. Paris Nord
Jean-Pierre Richard, Ecole Centrale Lille
Alexandre Seuret, Ecole Centrale Lille
Gregory Sklyar, U. Szczecin
Sophie Tarbouriech, CNRS Toulouse
Youssoufi Toure, U. Orléans
Laurent Truffet, Ecole des Mines Nantes
Jean Vareille, U. Brest
Karim Yakoubi, U. Orsay
Elena Zattoni, U. Bologna


  Dernière mise à jour : 24 août 2004